The Boy Who Harnessed The Wind

“The Boy Who Harnessed The Wind” written by William Kamkwamba is a book for 11-13 and it’s about how a poor boy generates electricity for his country by only using wind power. I have few connections between this book, such as solving bad bathroom odor at the school I used to go in Korea. The washroom at that school stank so I could barely breathe. One day, I brought a wet tissue and coated it with scented markers. I did that to 3 more tissues and placed it around the washroom, the next day, the washroom started smelling like fruits and everyone was happy. Recently, I saw a post on instagram and which about about a guy making making is own power to run his house with liquid. So I thought it was cool and I bought a power generating kit which used water to generate electricity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *